C A F F E I N E

Addiction: The state of being enslaved to a habit or practice or to something that is psychologically or physically habit-forming.

It was 2:28AM on Wednesday night when I began thinking if my coffee choices throughout the day were wise. The slow addiction that has been created through my choices and my thoughts of “oh how I need this”.

Addiction. We lie awake in our beds, staring at the ceiling wondering when it all went wrong. When our hearts stopped beating as fast as they used to when you touched the sweet nectar of our choices. How far will your addiction take you?

 

tpno8537.jpg

Leave a Reply

